To Beard, or Not to Beard?

I’m pretty lazy when it comes to shaving. It’s annoying and it hurts. Everytime I shave I go through the same dilemma in my head; I wonder if I don’t shave, will it be acceptable? So, to try and help myself and many other frustrated men out there I’ve decided to construct a pro and con list.

Pros:

-Might be mistaken for a philospher, pirate, or general badass.

-Other bearded men give you approving nods.

-No longer carded at the liquor store.

-Can go another day without shaving.

-Get an unexplainable urge to wear flannel and go hunting, or wear leather and ride a motorcycle.

-Keeps you warm.

Cons:

-Females and children are automatically suspicious of you.

-Random people ask you for either philosophical incites, or challenge you to fights.

-Might be mistaken for a pirate and attacked by a ninja.

-People question your hygiene.

-Face itches.

-Bleeding and pain if forced to shave

It’s a toss-up. If there are any more to add to either list please let me know.

1 Comment

Filed under insanity

One response to “To Beard, or Not to Beard?

  1. myboyfriendisapirate

    Pro: kids might think you’re Santa
    Con: scratchy kisses

Leave a Reply

