I Just Started “Tweeting”

So, about two weeks ago, a friend of mine introduced me to Twitter. Yeah yeah yeah, I know…old news – but I like to enter “the loop” a little late. When I first heard about this site I was 100% skeptical. I expected another one of the myspace/facebook-esq social networking sites that had users create a profile, enter a crapload of personal info, then pretty much do nothing but look at the page habitually for the foreseeable future. The following video sums up my initial thoughts about Twitter:

Catch my drift?

Anyways, I finally decided to give Twitter a chance…and damn; I am satisfied. I threw up a few tweets, started following some celebrities and friends and am thoroughly entertained. It is liberating to write a short snippet about your comings and goings, and it is a great way to keep in touch without having to write emails, pick up the phone during those busy work weeks and travel days. While this does not mean everyone should stop calling and writing letters to their friends and family…it does mean people should check out Twitter.com. Try it for a few days and see if you like it. Twitter isn’t for everyone but everyone should try it. Go for it people, lose your T-card. I did, and much like losing a card of a different sort, it is quite enjoyable.

JA Amadei

Follow me on Twitter!  http://twitter.com/jaamadei

3 Comments

Filed under links, Uncategorized

3 responses to “I Just Started “Tweeting”

  1. kristinbethea

    I’m scared to jump on that band wagon.

  2. I heard Shaq is funny as hell on Twitter, and by I heard, I mean he is.

Leave a Reply

